Match Details: Yeovil Town v Millwall
Match Details: Yeovil Town v Millwall

Match Details: 11/02/2014
Yeovil Town 1-1 Millwall
Football League Championship

Yeovil Goals: Joe Ralls (64)

Yeovil Line-Up: 1. Marek Stech, 2. Luke Ayling, 3. Jamie McAllister, 4. Joe Edwards, 5. Byron Webster, 11. Tom Lawrence, 13. Kieffer Moore, 15. Shane Duffy, 23. Joel Grant, 27. Ishmael Miller, 31. John Lundstram
Subs: 7. Kevin Dawson, 9. James Hayter, 10. Sam Foley, 18. Matteo Lanzoni, 19. Joe Ralls, 24. Chris Dunn, 29. Adam Morgan,

Substitutes Used: Joe Ralls for Joel Grant (53 mins), James Hayter for Kieffer Moore (57 mins), Adam Morgan for Tom Lawrence (84 mins)

Bookings: Byron Webster (Foul, 54), Joe Ralls (Foul, 90)

Match Report:

Yeovil Town threw away the chance of a valuable win at Huish Park tonight, as they were forced to share a 1-1 draw against relegation rivals Millwall. The Glovers had the lions share of the chances during the match, particularly during the opening half that saw Lions keeper David Forde make several excellent saves, including an Ishmael Miller attempt that was palmed onto the top of the crossbar.

During the second half, the Glovers thought they were on their way to victory when substitute Joe Ralls took advantage of some good build-up play from Tom Lawrence who supplied another substitute in James Hayter, whose cross into the box was smartly taken by the Cardiff City loanee for a 64th minute lead.

At that point, Yeovil were good value for their lead, but their habit of throwing away points during this season - 21 points dropped from a winning position during this campaign - continued when Scott Malone put in a hanging cross from the left, and Steve Morison was there to rise and head home for the equaliser. Both sides then had reasonable chances to search out the winner, but with the points shared on the night, it's a result that undoubtedly benefits Millwall far more than it benefits Yeovil.

Final Score: Yeovil Town 1 Millwall 1.

Scorers: Joe Ralls (1-0, 64 mins), Steve Morison (1-1, 75 mins)

Yeovil Town (4-4-2):
1. Marek Stech
2. Luke Ayling 5. Byron Webster 15. Shane Duffy 3. Jamie McAllister (Captain)
23. Joel Grant 4. Joe Edwards 31. John Lundstram 11. Tom Lawrence
13. Kieffer Moore 27. Ishmael Miller

24. Chris Dunn 7. Kevin Dawson 9. James Hayter (57 mins for Kieffer Moore) 10. Sam Foley 18. Matteo Lanzoni 19. Joe Ralls (53 mins for Joel Grant) 29. Adam Morgan (84 mins for Tom Lawrence)

1. David Forde 14. Ryan Fredericks 3. Danny Shittu 17. Shaun Williams 28. Scott Malone 18. Richard Chaplow 11. Martyn Woolford 22. DJ Campbell 27. Scott McDonald 19. Simeon Jackson 9. Steve Morison

2. Alan Dunne (71 mins for Richard Chaplow) 5. Paul Robinson 7. Liam Feeney (60 mins for Simeon Jackson) 8. Jermaine Easter (72 mins for DJ Campbell) 13. Lee Martin 26. Nadjim Abdou 43. Stephen Bywater

Yeovil Bookings: Byron Webster (foul, 54 mins), Joe Ralls (foul, 90 mins)

Millwall Bookings: Steve Morison (kicking ball out of stadium, 77 mins), Ryan Fredericks (diving, 86 mins), Shaun Williams (foul, 90 mins)

Yeovil Match Statistics: Possession: 50%; Shots: 16; Shots On Target: 9; Corners: 8; Fouls: 16.

Millwall Match Statistics: Possession: 50%; Shots: 14; Shots On Target: 5; Corners: 6; Fouls: 14.

Referee: Andy Woolmer (Northamptonshire). Assistants: Andrew Bennett (Devon) and Stephen Finch (Southampton). Fourth Official: William Bull (Hampshire).

Attendance: 4,463 (including 416 Millwall fans).
© Ciderspace 2003-2012
Last Updated : 12th August 2007
design by siteshape