Ciderspace News Page : Team News For Morecambe vs Yeovil Town
3 November 2018 : Team News For Morecambe vs Yeovil Town
Yeovil Town have named their starting line-up for Saturday afternoon's League Two match against Morecambe at the Globe Arena. The match sees the Glovers named three changes to the starting line-up for the match, compared to last Saturday's match against Carlisle United. Midfielder Jake Gray is preferred to Alex Pattison in the centre, with the latter having picked up a head injury at Brunton Park. On the wing, Wes McDonald takes the place of Omari Patrick who drops to the bench. There's also a forced change up front with Yoann Arquin coming in for Alex Fisher who has an illness.

On the bench, striker Francois Zoko has had a knee injury since the August match against Mansfield Town, but he makes his return, having played in a behind-closed-doors game against Bristol City. He is the only new man within the squad of eighteen players, with Korrey Henry continuing to be left out as the 'spare' man within the squad.

The Glovers have two long term absentees. Midfielder James Bailey has been out since Boxing Day 2017, and had an operation on a knee injury in July that will keep him out for an indefinite period. Bailey was due to play in a behind-closed-doors game against Bristol City last Tuesday, but as yet there's been no word on whether he did. Omar Sowunmi (ankle) was injured during the September 2018 match against Milton Keynes and is expected to be out until around the end of the year. Winger Jordan Green has a hamstring injury. Gary Warren sits out with a groin problem.

The team this afternoon lines up as follows:

Yeovil Town:
12. Nathan Baxter
23. Tom James, 5. Bevis Mugabi, 27. Shaun Donnellan 3. Carl Dickinson (Capt)
7. Rhys Browne 20. Sessi D'Almeida 10. Jake Gray 21. Wes McDonald
18. Yoann Arquin, 24. Olufela Olomola

1. Stuart Nelson 8. Omari Patrick 13. Francois Zoko 15. Gabriel Rogers 17. Alex Pattison 29. Enes Mahmutovic 30. Alefe Santos

21 Mark Halstead
2 Zak Mills 14 Josef Yarney 16 Sam Lavelle 3 Luke Conlan
17 Liam Mandeville 15 Aaron Wildig 27 Jordan Cranston 18 Rhys Oates
28 AJ Leitch-Smith 9 Vadaine Oliver

4 Alex Kenyon 5 Steven Old 11 Kevin Ellison 12 Jason Oswell 13 Dawid Szczepaniak 19 Carlos Mendes Gomes 25 Ben Hedley

Share on Facebook Tweet This!

Comment on this News Item on Facebook or Go back to Top of Page

Other News Items For 03/11/2018

03/11/2018 : Man of the Match Voting for Morecambe vs Yeovil Town
03/11/2018 : Video : Morecambe vs Yeovil Town Match Highlights
03/11/2018 : Morecambe 2 Yeovil 1 : Second Half Fightback In Vain For Glovers
03/11/2018 : Way Sees Under-Achieving Players At Heart Of Morecambe Defeat
03/11/2018 : Morecambe 2 Yeovil 1 : Match Statistics
03/11/2018 : Team News For Morecambe vs Yeovil Town
03/11/2018 : Officials For Morecambe vs Yeovil Town

News Archives

To go to the Ciderspace News Archives, click here.
To subscribe to this News Page's RSS Feed, copy this link into your News Reader. Alternatively Join us on Facebook or Follow us on Twitter.
To see all news for January 2020 click here.
To see all news for December 2019 click here.

© Ciderspace 1999-2004
Last Updated : 17th August 2015
design by siteshape