Ciderspace News Page : Team News For Bristol Rovers vs Yeovil Town
9 October 2018 : Team News For Bristol Rovers vs Yeovil Town
Yeovil Town have named their starting line-up for Tuesday night's EFL Trophy Group Stage match against Bristol Rovers at the Memorial Stadium. The match sees the Glovers named one change to the starting line-up for the match, compared to Saturday's match against Exeter City. Winger Rhys Browne replaces Sessi D'Almeida who is on international duty. That makes for a midfield reshuffle, with Jake Gray moved into a central role. There's a mini-surprise as Shaun Donnellan starts, despite Republic of Ireland Under-21s having called him up for two matches in the coming week.

The Glovers have two long term absentees. Midfielder James Bailey has been out since Boxing Day 2017, and had an operation on a knee injury in July that will keep him out for an indefinite period. Striker Francois Zoko has had a knee injury since the August match against Mansfield Town that is expected to keep him out for eight-to-twelve weeks, meaning he will be absent until around the end of October.

Goalkeeper Stuart Nelson is yet to resume training following a calf injury. Wes McDonald (unspecified) remains out. Midfielder Alefe Santos has said via his Twitter timeline that he is injured, but with no disclosure on the nature of that problem. Omar Sowunmi (ankle) was injured during the September 2018 match - as yet there's no prognosis on his injury, but he was spotted on Saturday on crutches and with his ankle in a protective boot. Norwich City loanee Diallang Jaiyesimi (knee) is back at Carrow Road due to a knee injury. Striker Korrey Henry is on loan with Poole Town.

In addition to the injured absentees, there are also players on international duty. That means that Sessi D'Almeida (Benin) and Enes Mahmutovic (Luxembourg) don't make the squad tonight. This is the only match they should miss in terms of their overseas trips, with Saturday's trip to Cheltenham Town already called off.

The team this evening lines up as follows:

Yeovil Town:
12. Nathan Baxter
23. Tom James, 5. Bevis Mugabi, 27. Shaun Donnellan, 3. Carl Dickinson
7. Rhys Browne 10. Jake Gray 17. Alex Pattison, 11. Jordan Green
9. Alex Fisher, 24. Olufela Olomola

25. Steve Phillips 4. Gary Warren 8. Omari Patrick 15. Gabriel Rogers, 18. Yoann Arquin 22. Tyrique Spencer-Clarke 26. Daniel Ojo

Bristol Rovers:
13 Jack Bonham
2 Daniel Leadbitter 15 James Clarke 16 Tom Broadbent 28 Michael Kelly
26 Sam Matthews 6 Ed Upson 7 Liam Sercombe
23 Kyle Bennett 17 Alex Jakubiak 33 Alex Rodman

10 Tom Nichols 21 Adam Smith 27 Rollin Menayese 30 Alfie Kilgour 32 Luke Russe 40 Cameron Ebbutt 43 Deon Moore

Share on Facebook Tweet This!

Comment on this News Item on Facebook or Go back to Top of Page

Other News Items For 09/10/2018

09/10/2018 : Way Cites Lapsed Concentration Levels For Rovers Defeat
09/10/2018 : Rovers 2 Yeovil 0 : Second Half Double Confirms Glovers Exit From Trophy
09/10/2018 : EFL Trophy Southern Group D Updated Table With Glovers Eliminated
09/10/2018 : Team News For Bristol Rovers vs Yeovil Town
09/10/2018 : Football Association Confirm D'Almeida Suspension
09/10/2018 : Rovers Trip Sees Glovers Needing Points To Stay In EFL Trophy
09/10/2018 : Officials For Bristol Rovers vs Yeovil Town

News Archives

To go to the Ciderspace News Archives, click here.
To subscribe to this News Page's RSS Feed, copy this link into your News Reader. Alternatively Join us on Facebook or Follow us on Twitter.
To see all news for August 2019 click here.
To see all news for July 2019 click here.

© Ciderspace 1999-2004
Last Updated : 17th August 2015
design by siteshape