Ciderspace News Page : Sowunmi Given Team Of The Week Nomination
18 December 2017 : Sowunmi Given Team Of The Week Nomination
Yeovil Town defender Omar Sowunmi has been nominated into the Team of the Week. The former Ipswich Town centre-back has been included in the League Paper's eleven for the weekend, following his performance in the 0-0 draw against Mansfield Town that gained the club their first clean sheet on the road in ten months.

Omar is joined in the line-up by former Glovers goalkeeper Marek Stech, who has been a regular in the weekly slots - his side stayed top of the division with a 2-0 win at Forest Green Rovers.

The full line-up is as follows:

Marek Stech (Luton Town)
Neal Eardley (Lincoln City), Nathan Clarke (Grimsby Town), Omar Sowunmi (Yeovil Town), Danny Collins (Grimsby Town)
Jamal Campbell-Ryce (Barnet), Hiram Boateng (Exeter City), Sammie Szmodics (Colchester United), David Morrall (Port Vale)
Chris Dagnall (Crewe Alexandra), Adebayo Akinfenwa (Wycombe Wanderers)

Manager: Danny Cowley (Lincoln City)

Share on Facebook Tweet This!

Comment on this News Item on Facebook or Go back to Top of Page

Other News Items For 18/12/2017

18/12/2017 : Early Cut-Off For Advance Cheltenham Sales
18/12/2017 : Darren Way Talks About Mansfield Away Team Selection
18/12/2017 : EFL Trophy Ticketing For Yeovil Town vs Forest Green Rovers
18/12/2017 : Sowunmi Given Team Of The Week Nomination

News Items For Today

17/07/2019 : Ticketing For Dorchester Town vs Yeovil Town
17/07/2019 : Sarll Admits Glovers Are A Summer Behind In Their Recruitment Plans
17/07/2019 : Video : Yeovil Town vs Swansea City Match Highlights
17/07/2019 : Former Walsall and Crewe Alexandra Striker On Trial At Huish Park

News Archives

To go to the Ciderspace News Archives, click here.
To subscribe to this News Page's RSS Feed, copy this link into your News Reader. Alternatively Join us on Facebook or Follow us on Twitter.
To see all news for July 2019 click here.
To see all news for June 2019 click here.

© Ciderspace 1999-2004
Last Updated : 17th August 2015
design by siteshape